RPO America Peer Symposium: Sharing Innovations in Regional Transportation Planning

Posted on: May 15th, 2012 by NADO Admin

On April 25, 2012, the National Association of Development Organizations (NADO) Research Foundation held the RPO America Peer Symposium, during the 2012 National Rural Transportation Conference.  This special session, held with support from the Federal Highway Administration, focused on “Sharing Innovations in Regional Transportation Planning.”

The seven speakers shared their experiences in two panels, the first on local and regional roadway issues, including energy, disaster response, and low-cost technical assistance, the second on integrating transportation planning and economic development, with freight, workforce mobility, and export projects. Amy Kessler, Vice Chair of RPO America and Director of Community Development and Regional Planning for the North Central Pennsylvania Regional Planning and Development Commission, moderated the session, and speakers included:

View the full symposium below or click on the presenters above to view the slides and read session summaries.

Watch the session:

Next >> Annette Bair, Southwest Regional Development Commission (MN)

This entry was posted in Regional Transportation, Transportation & Infrastructure. Bookmark the permalink.