For Immediate Release

Date: Tuesday, December 20, 2016

CONTACT: Matt House (Schumer), (202) 224-2939

SCHUMER ANNOUNCES SENATE DEMOCRATIC COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS FOR THE 115TH CONGRESS

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Senate Democratic Leader-elect Charles E. Schumer today announced Senate Democratic committee memberships for the 115th Congress. All memberships have been ratified by the Senate Democratic Steering and Outreach Committee and are subject to ratification by the full Democratic Caucus when the 115th Congress convenes in January.

The Senate Democratic committee memberships for the 115th Congress:

Agriculture: Senator Debbie Stabenow, Ranking Member

- Senator Patrick Leahy
- Senator Sherrod Brown
- Senator Amy Klobuchar
- Senator Michael Bennet
- Senator Kirsten Gillibrand
- Senator Joe Donnelly
- Senator Heidi Heitkamp
- Senator Bob Casey
- Senator Chris Van Hollen

Appropriations: Senator Patrick Leahy, Ranking Member

- Senator Patty Murray
- Senator Dianne Feinstein
- Senator Dick Durbin
- Senator Jack Reed
- Senator Jon Tester
- Senator Tom Udall
- Senator Jeanne Shaheen
- Senator Jeff Merkley
- Senator Christopher Coons
- Senator Brian Schatz
- Senator Tammy Baldwin
- Senator Chris Murphy
- Senator Joe Manchin
- Senator Chris Van Hollen

Armed Services: Senator Jack Reed, Ranking Member

Senator Bill Nelson

- Senator Claire McCaskill
- Senator Jeanne Shaheen
- Senator Kirsten Gillibrand
- Senator Richard Blumenthal
- Senator Joe Donnelly
- Senator Mazie Hirono
- Senator Tim Kaine
- Senator Angus King
- Senator Martin Heinrich
- Senator Elizabeth Warren
- Senator Gary Peters

Banking: Senator Sherrod Brown, Ranking Member

- Senator Jack Reed
- Senator Bob Menendez
- Senator Jon Tester
- Senator Mark Warner
- Senator Elizabeth Warren
- Senator Heidi Heitkamp
- Senator Joe Donnelly
- Senator Brian Schatz
- Senator Chris Van Hollen
- Senator Catherine Cortez Masto

Commerce: Senator Bill Nelson, Ranking Member

- Senator Maria Cantwell
- Senator Amy Klobuchar
- Senator Richard Blumenthal
- Senator Brian Schatz
- Senator Ed Markey
- Senator Cory Booker
- Senator Tom Udall
- Senator Gary Peters
- Senator Tammy Baldwin
- Senator Tammy Duckworth
- Senator Maggie Hassan
- Senator Catherine Cortez Masto

Energy: Senator Maria Cantwell, Ranking Member

- Senator Ron Wyden
- Senator Bernie Sanders
- Senator Debbie Stabenow
- Senator Al Franken
- Senator Joe Manchin

- Senator Martin Heinrich
- Senator Mazie Hirono
- Senator Angus King
- Senator Tammy Duckworth
- Senator Catherine Cortez Masto

EPW: Senator Tom Carper, Ranking Member

- Senator Ben Cardin
- Senator Bernie Sanders
- Senator Sheldon Whitehouse
- Senator Jeff Merkley
- Senator Kirsten Gillibrand
- Senator Cory Booker
- Senator Ed Markey
- Senator Tammy Duckworth
- Senator Kamala Harris

Finance: Senator Ron Wyden, Ranking Member

- Senator Debbie Stabenow
- Senator Maria Cantwell
- Senator Bill Nelson
- Senator Robert Menendez
- Senator Tom Carper
- Senator Ben Cardin
- Senator Sherrod Brown
- Senator Michael Bennet
- Senator Bob Casey
- Senator Mark Warner
- Senator Claire McCaskill

Foreign Relations: Senator Ben Cardin, Ranking Member

- Senator Bob Menendez
- Senator Jeanne Shaheen
- Senator Christopher Coons
- Senator Tom Udall
- Senator Chris Murphy
- Senator Tim Kaine
- Senator Ed Markey
- Senator Jeff Merkley
- Senator Cory Booker

HELP: Senator Patty Murray, Ranking Member

- Senator Bernie Sanders
- Senator Bob Casey

- Senator Al Franken
- Senator Michael Bennet
- Senator Sheldon Whitehouse
- Senator Tammy Baldwin
- Senator Chris Murphy
- Senator Elizabeth Warren
- Senator Tim Kaine
- Senator Maggie Hassan

HSGAC: Senator Claire McCaskill, Ranking Member

- Senator Tom Carper
- Senator Jon Tester
- Senator Heidi Heitkamp
- Senator Gary Peters
- Senator Maggie Hassan
- Senator Kamala Harris

Intelligence: Senator Mark Warner, Ranking Member

- Senator Dianne Feinstein
- Senator Ron Wyden
- Senator Martin Heinrich
- Senator Angus King
- Senator Joe Manchin
- Senator Kamala Harris
- Senator Charles E. Schumer, Ex Officio
- Senator Jack Reed, Ex Officio

Judiciary: Senator Dianne Feinstein, Ranking Member

- Senator Patrick Leahy
- Senator Dick Durbin
- Senator Sheldon Whitehouse
- Senator Amy Klobuchar
- Senator Al Franken
- Senator Christopher Coons
- Senator Richard Blumenthal
- Senator Mazie Hirono

Aging: Senator Bob Casey, Ranking Member

- Senator Bill Nelson
- Senator Sheldon Whitehouse
- Senator Kirsten Gillibrand
- Senator Richard Blumenthal
- Senator Joe Donnelly
- Senator Elizabeth Warren

• Senator Catherine Cortez Masto

Budget: Senator Bernie Sanders, Ranking Member

- Senator Patty Murray
- Senator Ron Wyden
- Senator Debbie Stabenow
- Senator Sheldon Whitehouse
- Senator Mark Warner
- Senator Jeff Merkley
- Senator Tim Kaine
- Senator Angus King
- Senator Chris Van Hollen
- Senator Kamala Harris

JEC: Senator Martin Heinrich, Ranking Member

- Senator Amy Klobuchar
- Senator Gary Peters
- Senator Maggie Hassan

Rules: Senator Amy Klobuchar, Ranking Member

- Senator Dianne Feinstein
- Senator Charles E. Schumer
- Senator Dick Durbin
- Senator Tom Udall
- Senator Mark Warner
- Senator Patrick Leahy
- Senator Angus King
- Senator Catherine Cortez Masto

Small Business: Senator Jeanne Shaheen, Ranking Member

- Senator Maria Cantwell
- Senator Ben Cardin
- Senator Heidi Heitkamp
- Senator Ed Markey
- Senator Cory Booker
- Senator Christopher Coons
- Senator Mazie Hirono
- Senator Tammy Duckworth

Veterans' Affairs: Senator Jon Tester, Ranking Member

- Senator Patty Murray
- Senator Bernie Sanders
- Senator Sherrod Brown
- Senator Richard Blumenthal

- Senator Mazie Hirono
- Senator Joe Manchin

Ethics: Senator Christopher Coons, Ranking Member

- Senator Brian Schatz
- Senator Jeanne Shaheen

Indian Affairs: Senator Tom Udall, Ranking Member

- Senator Maria Cantwell
- Senator Jon Tester
- Senator Al Franken
- Senator Brian Schatz
- Senator Heidi Heitkamp
- Senator Catherine Cortez Masto

###