RPO America Nominating Committee Convenes

Posted on: May 31st, 2019 by Carrie Kissel

On May 30, the RPO America nominating committee met to nominate a slate of candidates for office.  The nominating committee will present the slate to the RPO America membership during its business meeting on June 17, occurring at the National Regional Transportation Conference.  RPO America is a program affiliate of NADO that serves as the national professional association for rural and small metro transportation planning professionals.

The candidates for office nominated by the RPO America nominating committee include:

  • Chair: Rick Green, Upper Savannah Council of Governments (SC)
  • Vice Chair: Robert Hiett, Upper Coastal Plain Council of Governments (NC)
  • Secretary: Gena McCullough, Bi-State Regional Commission (IL/IA)

The nominating committee comprises individuals appointed by NADO President Scott Koons, North Central Florida Regional Planning Council, and RPO America Chair Tom Reinauer, Southern Maine Planning and Development Commission:

  • Peter Gregory, Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Commission (VT)
  • Sheldon Johnson, Northwest Regional Planning Commission (WI)
  • Amy Kessler, North Central Pennsylvania Regional Planning and Development Commission
  • J. B. Mack, Southwest Region Planning Commission (NH)
  • Pat Steed, Central Florida Regional Planning Council

For more information on RPO America, visit www.RuralTransportation.org (http://www NULL.RuralTransportation NULL.org).

This entry was posted in Latest News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.