NADO Leads Coalition Letter on EDA Reauthorization

Posted on: June 13th, 2011 by NADO Admin

On June 3, the National Association of Development Organizations (NADO) led a coalition letter signed by the American Planning Association, American Public Works Association, the Association of University Research Parks, the Educational Association of University Centers, the International Economic Development Council, the National Association of Counties, the National Business Incubation Association, the State Science & Technology Institute, the U.S. Conference of Mayors, and the University Economic Development Association urging the Senate to pass S. 782, a five-year reauthorization measure for the EDA.  The bill, supported by Senate EPW committee Chairman Barbara Boxer (D-CA) and Ranking Member James Inhofe (R-OK), is currently being debated on the Senate floor.  To view a copy of the letter, click here. (http://nado NULL.livepulsedev NULL.pdf)


This entry was posted in EDA, Latest News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.