NADO Executive Committee Visits with Federal Officials, Members of Congress, and Staff

Posted on: November 21st, 2014 by NADO Admin

Fly-in 7

NADO Executive Committee Members pictured left to right are President Terry Bobrowski (TN), First Vice President Jeff Kiely (NM), Second Vice President Lynne Keller Forbes (SD), Treasurer Doug Elliott (IA), Secretary Scott Koons (FL), and Immediate Past President Peter Gregory (VT).

Earlier this week, the NADO Executive Committee participated in its annual Washington, D.C. Fly-In.  During their visit, Executive Committee members held outreach meetings with key federal partners, members of Congress, and committee staff including:

  • Congressman Robert Aderholt (AL), Chairman of the House Agriculture Appropriations Subcommittee
  • U.S. Department of Agriculture’s Office of Rural Development (USDA-RD)
  • U.S. Economic Development Administration (EDA)
  • U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)
  • U.S. Department of Labor (DOL)
  • Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
  • U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
  • Office of Management and Budget (OMB)
  • U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
  • House and Senate Appropriations Committees
  • Office of Appropriations Chairman Hal Rogers (KY)
  • National Association of Area Agencies on Aging (N4A)

During their visits, the Executive Committee focused on budget and policy issues important for NADO members’ efforts to foster community and economic development in their regions across the country.  Click here (https://www NULL.facebook NULL.730698696999026 NULL.1073741840 NULL.220381341364100&type=1) to view photos from the event.


This entry was posted in Latest News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.