NADO Leadership

NADO Executive Committee

Chris Fetzer

NADO President

Executive Director, Northern Arizona Council of Governments

Flagstaff, Arizona

Chris Brown

NADO First Vice President

Executive Director, Ark-Tex Council of Governments

Texarkana, Texas

Rick Hunsaker

NADO Second Vice President

Executive Director, Region XII Council of Governements

Carroll, Iowa

Matthew L. Dolge

NADO Treasurer

Executive Director, Piedmont Triad Regional Council

Kernersville, North Carolnia

Charlie Baker

NADO Secretary

Executive Director, Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission

Winooski, Vermont

Misty Crosby

NADO Immediate Past President

Senior Executive in Residence for Local Government Services, Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Service

Athens, Ohio


Contact Jack Morgan

Content Questions Form

Registration Questions Form

Hotel Questions Form

New Speaker Inquiry

Job Listing Inquiry

Joe McKinney serves as Executive Director of the National Association of Development Organizations (NADO). Headquartered in Washington DC, NADO provides advocacy, education, research, and training for the nation’s 500+ regional planning and development organizations.

Joe has thirty-one years of experience having served in city, county, regional, national association, and government management since 1991. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Public Policy Analysis from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and is a candidate for a master’s degree in Public Administration from UNC-Chapel Hill.

McKinney has provided congressional testimony on numerous occasions regarding the importance of regional development organizations in helping shape the nation’s economic growth. He is nationally recognized for promoting innovative solutions in areas such as planning and economic development, workforce development, transportation and transit, and aging services.

Contact Danny Tomares

Contact Dion Thompson-Davoli

Contact Ciara Ristig

Contact Bret Allphin

Contact Brett Schwartz

Contact Carrie Kissel

Contact Scott Brown

Contact Jamie McCormick

Contact Joe McKinney

Contact Krystal De Leon

Contact Brittany Salazar

Contact Laurie Thompson

Contact Mirielle Burgoyne