House Appropriations Committee Names New Subcommittee Chairs for the 114th Congress

Posted on: November 21st, 2014 by NADO Admin

This week, House Appropriations Chairman Hal Rogers (R-KY) announced the 12 appropriations subcommittee chairs for the next Congress.

The subcommittee chairs of key importance to NADO priorities and programs include:

  • Chair John Culberson (R-TX), Subcommittee on Commerce, Justice, and Science (EDA funding)
  • Chair Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL), Subcommittee on Transportation, Housing and Urban Development (DOT and HUD-CDBG funding)
  • Chair Robert Aderholt (R-AL), Subcommittee on Agriculture (USDA-RD funding)
  • Chair Mike Simpson (R-ID), Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development (ARC, DRA, other regional commission funding)
  • Chair Tom Cole (R-OK), Subcommittee on Labor, Health and Human Services, Education (Workforce and Aging funding)
  • Chair Ken Calvert (R-CA), Subcommittee on the Interior, Environment (EPA-Brownfields and planning funding)
This entry was posted in Latest News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.